IWA Publishing Open Access Townhall

Join us as we discuss how and why IWA Publishing plans to become completely Open Access through a ‘Subscribe to Open’ (S2O) model from 1 January 2021. We welcome any and all participants eager to learn more about Open Access – ask anything of our panellists representing various perspectives from the membership to publisher, researcher to journal editor.

The event is free for anyone to join and will be held on 7 December at 9am EST | 2pm UK | 3pm CET | 7:30pm India  

Panellists include:

  • Prof Enrique Cabrera Rochera, Vice President of the International Water Association, and Vice-Dean of the Industrial Engineering Faculty, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia
  • Rod Cookson, Managing Director, IWA Publishing
  • Prof Wolfgang Rauch, Editor-in-Chief of Water, Science & Technology, and Head of Institute, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Sheilja Singh, Ph.D. Research Scholar, School of Planning and Architecture New Delhi, India

This webinar will be chaired by Sara Bosshart, Open Access Publisher at IWA Publishing.

Register Now

 

 

Share this page:

The latest from @IWApublishing

RT : 🚨 Deadlines fast approaching to submit to these AQUA Special Issues Working on something related? Check out the de… https://t.co/0MtNZija0y 2 days 16 hours ago
We are pleased to share that our median is up by 29.2%, thanks to the improvement across our indexed jou… https://t.co/Ggd1tVcW3y 2 days 16 hours ago
RT : Have you signed up to receive our newsletters? Don't miss a thing from IWA Publishing and sign up today to receiv… https://t.co/Urs9bxTqrZ 2 days 16 hours ago